BD Beats 2024

Broadview Danforth Beats 2024

Bands

Rudy Ray

Raha Javanfar Band

Ori Dagan

Fat Quarter Band

Joanne Powell

Linda Carone

Suzi & Doug

Fraser Melvin Band

Tim Bovaconti Band

Graham Nicholas Band

Toronto Jazz Collective

Alex McCulloch Band

Mike T Kerr Band

Carl Bray Band

Tzevi Sherman and the 401 Express

Chloe Watkinson Quartet

All Angels Jazz Band

Quality Building Supplies

Hammond Morgan

Adam Beer Colacino

Roast Chicken Ramblers

Kyle Sullivan

Alan Zamaitis Trio

Fergus Hambleton

Jessica Stuart Trio

The Del Fi's

Ricky Toledo Band

Root Down Trio

Sean Stanley Trio

Sponsors

We are incredibly grateful for our new and returning sponsors that help make BD Beats come true

Accessibility Sponsor Choice Properties

Teuta Guci Real Estate

Carrot Common Shops, Grocery, & Health Professionals

Schedule

Check back frequently as we add more bands!

 Date 337 Danforth Ave Parkette
6pm - 9pm
156 Danforth Parkette
6pm - 9pm
348 Danforth Carrot Common Courtyard
1pm - 4pm
Thu Jun 6 Rudy Ray Fraser Melvin Band  
Fri Jun 7 Raha Javanfar Band Tim Bovaconti Band   
Sun Jun 9      Graham Nicholas Band
Thu Jun 13 Ori Dagan All Angels Jazz Band   
Fri Jun 14 Rudy Ray Quality Building Supplies   
Sun Jun 16      Hammond Morgan 
Thu Jun 20 Rudy Ray Ricky Toledo Band  
Fri Jun 21 Ori Dagan Fergus Hambleton  
Sun Jun 23      Roast Chicken Ramblers
Thu Jun 27 Fat Quarter Band Jessica Stuart Trio  
Fri Jun 28 Rudy Ray The Del Fi's  
Sun Jun 30      Alan Zamaitis Trio
Thu Jul 4 Rudy Ray Toronto Jazz Collective  
Fri Jul 5 Chloe Watkinson Quartet Alex McCulloch Band  
Sun Jul 7      Alan Zamaitis Trio
Thu Jul 11 Ori Dagan All Angels Jazz Band  
Fri Jul 12 Rudy Ray Tim Bovaconti Band  
Sun Jul 14      Alan Zamaitis Trio
Thu Jul 18 Rudy Ray Fraser Melvin Band  
Fri Jul 19 Ori Dagan Roast Chicken Ramblers  
Sun Jul 21      Mike T Kerr Band
Thu Jul 25 Joanne Powell Root Down Trio  
Fri Jul 26 Rudy Ray Tim Bovaconti Band   
Sun Jul 28      Carl Bray Band 
Thu Aug 1 Ori Dagan Toronto Jazz Collective   
Fri Aug 2 Linda Carone TBD  
Sun Aug 4      Mike T. Kerr
Thu Aug 8 Rudy Ray  Fraser Melvin Band  
Fri Aug 9 Ori Dagan  Fergus Hambleton Band   
Sun Aug 11      Sean Stanley Trio 
Thu Aug 15 Raha Javanfar Band  Root Down Trio   
Fri Aug 16 Van Sulli  Tzevi Sherman and the 401 Express   
Sun Aug 18      TBD 
Thu Aug 22 Rudy Ray  Fraser Melvin Band   
Fri Aug 23 Fat Quarter Band  Roast Chicken Ramblers   
Sun Aug 25      Alan Zamaitis Trio 
Thu Aug 29 Suzi & Doug  Jessica Stuart Trio   
Fri Aug 30 Rudy Ray  Tim Bovaconti Band   
Sun Sep 1     All Angels Jazz Band
Tuesday, 01 April 2014 00:01

Danforth BIA Hosts a Mile of Spring Style

Are you fed up with the winter that just won’t end? The Danforth Business Improvement Area (BIA) hears your pain.  Spring comes to the Danforth on Friday, April 4, 2014 from 6:00pm to 9:00pm.

Shoppers can take advantage of the specials and extended hours at any one of the following Danforth businesses:

Aroo
Celebrate Canadian fashion at Aroo’s Pick a Tick sale. Select an item, draw a coloured ticket and save the amount printed on the ticket. To add to the fun, all staff will be wearing Canadian designs available in the store. There will also be refreshments, balloons and so much more. You find us and we’ll find your style!

BE Chic Jewelry
Add a touch of sparkle to your evening. Discover unique and chic pieces designed in Canada and from around the world. Stop by for the exclusive Love Heals and Harper Belle trunk show, featuring rare and one-of-a kind pieces from the socially responsible Californian designers. Pay zero tax on every purchase, and every visitor has a chance to win a stunning designer piece from Love Heals.

Body Blue
Denim is the word this spring. The Body Blue pay zero tax event makes owning the hottest new denim styles and accessories even more affordable. Ask our knowledgeable fashion consultants to help pull together an exciting new wardrobe for spring.

Dessa
Dessa’s fine leather bags, sumptuous shawls and hand-crafted jewellery are carefully chosen to create a collection that reflects our passion for design. Enhance your wardrobe and express your personal style with 20% off all shawls and 10% off our unique leather goods, hats and jewellery. Munch on delicious snacks and meet Dessa’s hat designer to discuss new ideas to highlight your style with timeless headwear creations.

El Pipil
Surround yourself with El Pipil’s collection of great clothes, fashion accessories, and unique gifts by Canadian designers and local artists. Complete any outfit with a one-of-a-kind piece of beautiful jewelry. Spend $25 (before taxes) for a chance to win a $50 gift certificate.

Evymama Nursing and Maternity
If you have just given birth, or know somebody who soon will, you do not want to miss the Evymama Nursing and Maternity trunk show featuring breastfeeding lingerie and support undergarments by Mayana Geneviere and nursing wraps by Stola. These beautiful pieces are locally designed and made, and are the ultimate word in style and comfort for the post birth woman. The trunk show runs from six to nine pm.

Incanto
Indulge your passion for fashion with zero tax on Incanto’s extensive collection of high quality Italian, French and Canadian clothing and accessories, featuring the latest styles and fabrics. Plus receive a free surprise gift with every purchase.

Parade
Celebrate the new spring and summer arrivals with we pay the tax on regular priced Parade private label fashions, shoes and accessories. Take home a $20 gift certificate with every pair of regular priced shoes and sandals (valid until May 1). Shop between seven and eight p.m. to roll the dice for even more savings (take the number you rolled off the cost of your purchase). Prosecco will be served between six and seven pm to toast the new arrivals.

Peter Paul’s Flowers
Celebrate spring with floral style for the home. Peter Paul’s Flowers’ trendy and cutting-edge floral bouquets complete any room and make beautiful gifts. Browse through our unique collection of wooden home accents or book a free consultation for a wedding or special occasion. Spend $25 (before taxes) and get 20% off your next purchase.

Rayne Spa/Salon & Vogue Sposa
Rayne Spa / Salon is teaming up with Vogue Sposa for a special night of “Let’s Play Dress-up”. Receive a giftcard at Rayne for 15% off a visit to Rayne you can use as a gift to treat a special friend or to pamper yourself later. Join the ladies of Rayne at Vogue Sposa for a complementary mini makeover. Check out what is new in veils and hair pieces. Open for sales until 9 p.m.

RiverdaleMac
Dear iPhone, you deserve a Spring Makeover too:) 15% off a new case for Spring by Herschel, Thule, moshi, Tucano, Incipio, Otterbox or SwitchEasy & receive a free screen clean and polish too.

Snug
Put more Canadian style in your wardrobe with special discounts on Canadian made items. Snug has an outstanding selection of women’s, infant’s and children’s fashion in the latest styles, colours and fabrics you will love. Many creations are designed and produced by established and up and coming Canadian designers. Complete your outfit selections with pieces from our jewelry collection, or buy that special toy that will keep your child entertained for hours.

Vogue Sposa & Rayne Spa/Salon
Vogue Sposa is teaming up with Rayne Spa /Salon for a special night of “Let’s Play Dress-up”. Receive a giftcard at Rayne for 15% off a visit to Rayne you can use as a gift to treat a special friend or to pamper yourself later. Join the ladies of Rayne at Vogue Sposa for a complementary mini makeover. Check out what is new in veils and hair pieces. Open for sales until 9 p.m.

Style for a Mile

 

RSS Twitter Facebook Instagram

Recent Tweets