BD Beats 2024

Broadview Danforth Beats 2024

Bands

Rudy Ray

Raha Javanfar Band

Ori Dagan

Fat Quarter Band

Joanne Powell

Linda Carone

Suzi & Doug

Fraser Melvin Band

Tim Bovaconti Band

Graham Nicholas Band

Toronto Jazz Collective

Alex McCulloch Band

Mike T Kerr Band

Carl Bray Band

Tzevi Sherman and the 401 Express

Chloe Watkinson Quartet

All Angels Jazz Band

Quality Building Supplies

Hammond Morgan

Adam Beer Colacino

Roast Chicken Ramblers

Kyle Sullivan

Alan Zamaitis Trio

Fergus Hambleton

Jessica Stuart Trio

The Del Fi's

Ricky Toledo Band

Root Down Trio

Sean Stanley Trio

Sponsors

We are incredibly grateful for our new and returning sponsors that help make BD Beats come true

Accessibility Sponsor Choice Properties

Teuta Guci Real Estate

Carrot Common Shops, Grocery, & Health Professionals

Schedule

Check back frequently as we add more bands!

 Date 337 Danforth Ave Parkette
6pm - 9pm
156 Danforth Parkette
6pm - 9pm
348 Danforth Carrot Common Courtyard
1pm - 4pm
Thu Jun 6 Rudy Ray Fraser Melvin Band  
Fri Jun 7 Raha Javanfar Band Tim Bovaconti Band   
Sun Jun 9      Graham Nicholas Band
Thu Jun 13 Ori Dagan All Angels Jazz Band   
Fri Jun 14 Rudy Ray Quality Building Supplies   
Sun Jun 16      Hammond Morgan 
Thu Jun 20 Rudy Ray Ricky Toledo Band  
Fri Jun 21 Ori Dagan Fergus Hambleton  
Sun Jun 23      Roast Chicken Ramblers
Thu Jun 27 Fat Quarter Band Jessica Stuart Trio  
Fri Jun 28 Rudy Ray The Del Fi's  
Sun Jun 30      Alan Zamaitis Trio
Thu Jul 4 Rudy Ray Toronto Jazz Collective  
Fri Jul 5 Chloe Watkinson Quartet Alex McCulloch Band  
Sun Jul 7      Alan Zamaitis Trio
Thu Jul 11 Ori Dagan All Angels Jazz Band  
Fri Jul 12 Rudy Ray Tim Bovaconti Band  
Sun Jul 14      Alan Zamaitis Trio
Thu Jul 18 Rudy Ray Fraser Melvin Band  
Fri Jul 19 Ori Dagan Roast Chicken Ramblers  
Sun Jul 21      Mike T Kerr Band
Thu Jul 25 Joanne Powell Root Down Trio  
Fri Jul 26 Rudy Ray Tim Bovaconti Band   
Sun Jul 28      Carl Bray Band 
Thu Aug 1 Ori Dagan Toronto Jazz Collective   
Fri Aug 2 Linda Carone TBD  
Sun Aug 4      Mike T. Kerr
Thu Aug 8 Rudy Ray  Fraser Melvin Band  
Fri Aug 9 Ori Dagan  Fergus Hambleton Band   
Sun Aug 11      Sean Stanley Trio 
Thu Aug 15 Raha Javanfar Band  Root Down Trio   
Fri Aug 16 Van Sulli  Tzevi Sherman and the 401 Express   
Sun Aug 18      TBD 
Thu Aug 22 Rudy Ray  Fraser Melvin Band   
Fri Aug 23 Fat Quarter Band  Roast Chicken Ramblers   
Sun Aug 25      Alan Zamaitis Trio 
Thu Aug 29 Suzi & Doug  Jessica Stuart Trio   
Fri Aug 30 Rudy Ray  Tim Bovaconti Band   
Sun Sep 1     All Angels Jazz Band
Friday, 05 September 2014 11:14

News Updates from Blue Cross Animal Hospital

We're back at School!

Back to School

We’re incredibly excited to announce that we will soon be adding Dental X-Ray to our medical imaging capabilities. The new hardware and software have been installed and our Veterinarians and Registered Veterinary Technicians are hard at work, perfecting their knowledge of dental x-ray techniques and learning the specifics of the new equipment.

Poor dental health is one of the most prevalent problems that we see in pets, leading to a host of other illnesses. X-Ray capabilities will allow us to identify dental problems earlier and with greater precision, as well as revealing issues below the gum line which wouldn't be seen on visual examination.

We'll update you soon on the availability of dental x-rays for your pet, but in the meantime, the pictures above show one of our training sessions.

Did You Know?

We now have a Toronto Pet Event Calendar on our website?

See the Calendar

In-person, and on our website...

Over the years, many, many people have given us wonderful pictures of the pets we’ve cared for at Blue Cross Animal Hospital. Including everything from thoughtful tributes, to captivating portraits to hilarious moments, the collection became too large for it's original place on a wall in the waiting room, and even for the albums into which we transferred it. As part of our recent renovation, we digitized all these amazing portraits and put them on a widescreen display in the waiting room and on our website.

Check it out, and if you have a picture of your four-legged family member that you'd like to add, just drop it by the hospital, or upload it using the form on the website. We can't wait to grow the collection.

Check out the Pets of Blue Cross

Dr. O’Meara to Ride for Farley

On September 20, 2014, Dr. Ciara O'Meara will be riding 100km to raise funds and awareness for the Farley Foundation. If you'd like to help Dr. O'Meara meet her fundraising goals for this fantastic cause, drop by the clinic and make a donation in person, or donate online using the link below:

Learn More about the Farley Foundation

Support Dr. O’Meara on the Ride for Farley

Walk to End Canine Cancer

Once again this year we will be running a water station at the Walk to End Canine Cancer. Funds raised at this great event are donated to treat and reasearch canine cancer through The Smiling Blue Skies Cancer Fund, OVC Pet Trust at the Ontario Veterinary College, University of Guelph.

Walk the dog, raise some money for a wonderful cause, and drop by our water station. Have a cool drink of water and say ‘Hi’ to some of our team who are volunteering at the walk.

Learn More & Participate

A Year is a long time in the life of a cat.

C-Puss

Lack of regular health care is one of the greatest risks that most cats face. They are much less likely to be brought in for an annual visit, and are extremely good at hiding problems until they have become advanced and serious.

Recently Dr. Eaglesome brought her own cat C-Puss in for his annual exam. Even though Dr. E's cat has had regular health care throughout his life, this visit revealed a number of issues--a reminder of why a yearly visit is so important to your cat's health and longevity.

Here's the story of C-Puss’ Annual Exam

Hectic Fall? Pressed for time?

Get all your pet’s needs delivered to your home, or pre-paid and ready for pickup at Blue Cross Animal Hospital.

Great Prices, great selection, and free delivery on all non-prescription orders over $75.00.

(Note that the webstore will have planned maintenance the evening of Friday September 5th, between 10pm and 4am, in order to install a number of performance enhancements. During this time you will not be able to shop or place orders. We apologize for the inconvenience.)

Shop the Webstore

RSS Twitter Facebook Instagram

Recent Tweets